Hypnosis?

This past week I decided to go to the hypnosis show at the fair. I was kind of skeptical about this whole concept, and wasn’t quite confident that the hypnotist was’t just going to make me go and rob a bank or something once I was hypnotized.IMG_0092

Anyway, I was picked as one of about 10 people to come up onto the stage. He started talking to us, and slowly we become more relaxed. However, the whole time, I was thinking to myself, “Am I going to become hypnotized?” or “What happens if it doesn’t work?”, and because of this, I paid lees attention to the hypnotist. As a result, I don’t think I became as hypnotized and most of the people up there. However, something was definitely happening and I felt more willing to do whatever the guy told me to do. We were told to do things such as dance to the Banana Boat song, itch our butts, and play instruments. At the end, everyone left the stage, except for one guy who was told that he was stuck to his chair. The hypnotist told him that he could get up once he slapped his hand on a chair. The hypnotist took his time to hit the chair, but when he did, the guy jumped up.

All in all, it was an interesting experience, and I would like to try it again and maybe become more hypnotized.

Leave a Reply

