Skip This Post, It’ll Be a Little…DRY

For my escapade this week, I decided to go to Sears to look for a dryer for my Grandfather, with my mom. I recommend that if you have any doubts of this action packed adventure, then you turn back. I don’t need that kind of negativity here on my blog. Anyways, I had not been to a Sears for as long as I can remember, so when we pulled up to the massive parking lot with about 5 cars in it, I was a little confused as to where it was. I then realized that it was the monstrous ugly white building right next to us.

IMG_8272

Oh boy

We walked in, and immediately realized that I did not want to stick around and listen to the specs of each individual dryer, so I decided to go off and find my own adventure. In fact, adventure found me. Well, that’s not really true. I came across an escalator! This was by far the crème de la crème of this store. If I was an employee, this is where I would spend my time. Riding the escalators for eternity.

IMG_8280

Why aren’t these at amusement parks?

The lack of people made me realize that these massive stores are getting a taste of their own medicine. They put many small companies out of business, and now online stores like Amazon are taking the business away from massive chains like Sears.

After wandering around for a little more I  found the holy grail of all household appliances. The fridges with built in water dispensers. It is a scientific fact that pushing those levers boosts a person’s happiness over 200% and adds on 2 extra minutes to your life. Those things just so satisfying to press. Naturally, I pressed them all and made a compilation video on my Instagram, strictly for research purposes, of course. You may think me childish, but if its you standing in a herd of those things by yourself, you’ll give in to your primal impulses and indulge.

IMG_8284

Spot the difference

Overall, I realized that Sears is kind of a depressing place. Everyone in there seems to be unenthusiastic and unhappy, and the barren sales floor, absent of any customers gives it a ghost town kinda feel. But if you need your fix of water dispenser pushing, it’s the place for you.

IMG_8274

Fun

Leave a Reply

