The Jewish Club

Unfortunarelly, I don’t have an insane near death experience xperience to blog about as I normally do, since this week’s activity fell through the holes a little bit. As I was brainstorming about things that I would normally not think of doing, I came across the idea of going to the Jewish club at SBHS at lunch. Apparently, a Rabbi comes with some home baked pizza to give out to the kids who go. This was great since I could knock out a blog post, learn about a religion, and get free pizza.

However, after 10 minutes of searching around the campus and looking in the room that it was supposed to be held in, I realized that I wasn’t going to find it without some help. After asking a few people, I finally found the classroom.

The room that it was being held in was, in fact, the room that I had originally thought it was in. It sat down in the back of the classroom, and observed Rabbi-less room. The kids eating lunch were also watching some tv show. After about 5 minutes, I decided that there was clearly no Jewish club here.I later found out that the club had been canceled that day. It’s a shame, since they could’ve gotten a new convert today.

   
   

Leave a Reply

