Adult Coloring Book Club

While looking up events to go to in Santa Barbara, I was hoping to find something a little more out there, and I found exactly what I wanted. It was an Adult coloring book club. Apparently, drawing in coloring books can reduce stress and be extremely relaxing, and there seems to be a growing fan base for this activity, apart from toddlers. I really didn’t know if this is something that I wanted to spend time on, since this seemed like a pretty hit or miss activity. But whatever. I am willing to go through a river or lava to preserve the unwavering devotion of my fans.

IMG_7377

So I roll up to the joint, and I walk into the library, where it is hosted. In the middle of the room there was a table with coloring books and supplies The age range was probably about 30-80 years old, and as a talked to people, I realized that I was not alone in coming here for my first time. However, some of the people I talked to were regulars, and preached the benefits of coloring books.

As I started to draw, I realized that it was relaxing, but the stress of a full chapter of world history notes to do when I got home did not go away. In all, the experience was quite interesting and fairly relaxing, but I realized that I was out of practice in my coloring abilities. Below is what I got done in one full hour. My preschool self would be disappointed in me. I guess I’ll just have to go back to practice.

Leave a Reply

