MRI? More like MR Why

If you have abnormal eye movement, like I apparently do, then you probably had to get an MRI to make sure nothing is seriously messed up. This is what I had to do, and going into the office, I expected to just be sitting in a machine for an hour, relaxing. It didn’t seem that hard.

IMG_8081

Oh boy

I was led into a room, and stripped of my clothes, and then ushered into a room with some kind of portal that was going to scan my brain waves or something like that. I was given some headphones to listen to music, and decided on Pink Floyd, to help the time go by. However, once inserted into the machine, I realized how futile the music was. The machine began making horrible beeping and screeching sound. Why this was necessary was beyond me, and as I lay in there I began to ponder whether I really needed to be in this machine. The noises were so intrusive, and staring up at the roof of the MRI was so boring, that I was genuinely excited when they took me out to give me an injection. Then back in I went.

IMG_8083

“Here put this on. We want you to feel exposed”

This experience thoroughly persuaded me to avoid putting myself in a situation that would result in an MRI, and I would encourage all of you to do the same.

IMG_8084

Almost felt like I was about to go on a roller coaster. Little did I know…

Leave a Reply

